A Daily Reminder

image

One day after work I decided to surprise my wife with flowers and with that surprise came a little promise. The flowers are a symbol of my commitment to keep our relationship fresh. The flowers will die after 7 to 10 days. At least three to four times a month, the flowers will be replaced. This will serve as a reminder to show my wife how much I love and appreciate her. The flowers will die and as I replace them I am reminded to freshen our relationship through intimate moments, creative dates, romance, and/or quality time.

If you choose to use this idea, choose something that’s affordable. I used 10.00 grocery store flowers and used a vase from home. I chose flowers because it’s not something I would use for a gift or just because. Choose something simple that you wouldn’t typically buy as a gift, you don’t want to use your “go to plays”. For a special occasion or just because I typically send Edible Arrangements; therefore I was able to use the flowers as my convenant.

I encourage all men to be creative and create a symbol that your wife will appreciate and that you can replace three to four times a month. This could be something as simple as a grocery item you both love that typically last a week. You could also be creative by using a dry erase board and write a reason why you love her each week. Laundry detergent could be used as a symbol to wash out your bad habits or freshening up your relationship.

Be creative and show appreciation to your wife on a daily basis. Remember, your relationship is a daily investment and the more you put in it, the more you get out of it!

Tagged: , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A Daily Reminder

  1. Catherine 03/18/2014 at 11:14 pm Reply

    LOVE your posts!!!!!! You have such wonderful, inspirational ideas to help foster strong relationships!!!! God Bless you both!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

